Read our Covid-19 guidelines here

As an independent local business, we rely on the kindness of our Patients to acquire new business and help us grow. If you have a spare moment, we would be very grateful if you could please take the time to leave us a review on either Google or Facebook. The links below will take you to the right places.

Thank you so much!

Google My Business

Leave a Google review

Facebook

Leave a Facebook review

Facebook Reviews

Road To Recovery Therapy - Pain & Injury Management
5.0
Based on 24 reviews
powered by Facebook
Emma Jones
Emma Jones
2021-09-14T13:32:33+0000
I went to see Luke to identify weakness before starting training for a half marathon. he has done a great job in doing... this and writing me a program of strength exercises to work on these weaknesses. I then have been have been having regular sports massages to help me prepare for the half marathon. Luke is really professional and has helped me so much in my prep. not only that he's a really nice guy would highly recommend himread more
Steven Whitehead
Steven Whitehead
2021-05-13T13:12:02+0000
Luke is great very professional and knowledgeable, always friendly and welcoming and takes a genuine interest in his... clients.read more
Felicity Fuller
Felicity Fuller
2021-05-10T12:30:18+0000
This isnt just a good massage & pain management this is a holistic approach that sole purpose is to empower you to not... need the service longterm by assessing, educating and programming. I went to R2R after suffering from back, hamstring shoulder issues on my right side on and off for quite a few years. I have seen many people, massage, chiropractor over these years. The thing that stands out with Luke is not only did he help me out of pain but he assessed the reason this was a reoccurring problem and set excercises accordingly. His priority is to get you to the point you dont need the service. I am now pain free, on a rehab programme to strengthen the weaknesses that cause these issues. The breakthrough moment is i now have an awareness of my muscles there is now a neuro connection that I didnt feel before. He takes time to understand my motivation & I am almost at the point I can start training again. truly grateful & recommend 100%read more
Cam Kay
Cam Kay
2021-02-13T13:33:26+0000
I booked an appointment with Luke recently to fix an ongoing issue with my shoulder.Obviously with the current... Covid-19 pandemic the consultation was all done online through an easy to join video call.Within half an hour he had assessed what the problem was and sent through a simple plan to fix it.My shoulder is now pain free and I can’t thank Luke enough.Nothing is too much trouble for him and I can’t recommend him enough. Top bloke.read more
Thomas Kloiber
Thomas Kloiber
2020-10-26T14:39:05+0000
Luke is a Very good therapist
Jennie Turnbull
Jennie Turnbull
2020-08-12T17:20:44+0000
Had my 1st appointment with Luke last week after 5 months with no treatment due to covid. Bloody amazing bloke, so easy... to get on with and he listened to what I needed. Already booked to go again.Would absolutely recommend to anyone.read more
Victoria Ebanks
Victoria Ebanks
2020-06-25T14:49:00+0000
Luke has great experience in his calm and friendly practice and is lovely with clients. Luke is able provide expert... treatment of chronic and acute injuries with support from an excellent rehabilitation programme👍🏼 definitely recommended ☺️read more
Charlie Usher
Charlie Usher
2020-04-20T06:02:23+0000
I’ve been suffering with ongoing shoulder pain for the last year or so. It flared up particularly bad just as the... country went into lockdown from the Covid-19 pandemic and there was no way to get hands on treatment from a masseur/physio. After a brief conversation Luke gave me a number of ideas I could try to ease the pain. Within a day I felt practically normal. He then followed up by posting a shoulder mobility video on their Facebook page. I was really impressed with the advice and follow up, particularly as we’d never spoken before and under difficult circumstances.read more
Laura Clarke
Laura Clarke
2020-03-05T21:48:39+0000
18 years of sitting at a desk, and being the type of person who loads the weight of everything on my shoulders, it’s... safe to say my neck and shoulders are wrecked. Years of ignoring it has done no good.I finally listened to my body, and booked in to look after me.Just had my 1st session with Luke at Road to Recovery Sports Massage and the release of tension in my back is something else. So so glad I went and would definitely recommend. Can’t wait for my next appointment.Thanks Luke!read more
Sharyn Bains
Sharyn Bains
2020-01-08T18:20:17+0000
I have been suffering with hip pain since February 2019, causing me pain and sleepless nights. Luke thoroughly assessed... me and after only 3 sessions my hip has improved dramatically. He is passionate and committed practitioner, communicates well and is totally focused on the best outcomes for his patient. I would highly recommend him. I can't thank you enough.😀 Sharyn Bainsread more
Gemma Fletcher
Gemma Fletcher
2020-01-07T15:31:23+0000
Been going to see Luke Wooding for a few months now and I'm feeling so much better for it! Thank you Luke!
Angela Miles
Angela Miles
2019-11-28T18:12:28+0000
I would certainly recommend Luke, I knew my treatment would be a course, not a quick fix, as I ve suffered from chronic... pain for many years, due to back and neck problems, medication doesn't help, and I thought I had tried everything, so a last resort, he has helped muscles and tissues, by a deep tissue massage, sometimes painful, but its definitely helped thank you Luke.read more
Gemma Jackson
Gemma Jackson
2019-10-22T12:28:20+0000
Luke Wooding is fabulous. He makes you feel extremely comfortable and clearly has a passion for what he does. Everyone... i know that he has treated has come out with such great, positive feedback. I am now receiving treatment myself and couldn't be happier and feel that i am in the best care 🙂read more
Steve Farmer
Steve Farmer
2019-10-08T16:17:57+0000
Had a severe neck mobility problem caused 15 years ago by an accident. Manifested as disrupted sleep and limited range... when looking left and right. Luke cleared it completely in 3 sessions. Amazing.read more
Jackie Fitzpatrick
Jackie Fitzpatrick
2019-08-29T18:59:53+0000
Wow 5 mins on my glutes and he got to the problem of my hip and as for my Achilles and calf problem when running - wow... felt like torture but a torture I gritted and actually enjoyed .. Luke you took my breath away and look forward to the next full on session - so knowledgeable and very reasonable prices - finally someone will fix me - anyone with any niggles - def book - thank you Luke W Jacxread more
Emma Scott Miles
Emma Scott Miles
2019-08-09T10:43:10+0000
What can I can about Luke Wooding and his amazing magic hands? I went in for the first time last week with a bad back... on one side and general gym induced aches and pains and sciatica on the other side. I was struggling to walk, basically. Luke worked on my back first and then sorted my dodgy side and gave me a golf ball to sit on (!) to help stop my glutes get so tight - which was uncomfortable to start with, but now I can do it everyday without it hurting so much. He sent me a follow up email with stretches for me to do each day - which have been really helpful too.The day after, I still had a bad back, but the sciatica issue had gone and the day after that, the bad back had disappeared and it's a though there was nothing wrong with me! No shooting pains down my right hand side, no tingling of the feet and hands and any discomfort I have is the usual muscular soreness of a decent work out! I went for my follow up appointment yesterday and had some work done on my hip flexors and discussed other issues I have, so next week it'll be the shoulder area as this has been bothering me for a while, but not enough to go and see anyone about it. Now I have found Luke, I'll get all my issues sorted as soon as possible (as I know he'll sort anything!) and then have regular sessions to keep me topped up!I fully recommend him to anyone with neck and back issues and muscular/soft tissue issues. I am in no way clued up about these things, so forgive me if I have got anything technical wrong!! Great value for money and a great guy too. Felt as though I'd known him for years!Thanks Luke:-). Massive thumbs up!:-)read more
Mandy Hodges
Mandy Hodges
2019-07-31T18:10:41+0000
Luke did an excellent job of finding the knots I have been ignoring for ages and pummelling then into submission....... will be back for more...read more
Janet Edge
Janet Edge
2019-07-30T12:09:50+0000
Wow Luke Wooding... what a find. Excellent personalised professional care given on every occassion. Always accomodating... and flexible to my issues at each appointment, with additional advice of care and exercises recommended to keep on top of things. Will certainly be keeping my custom here.read more
Katie Portway
Katie Portway
2019-07-26T17:26:02+0000
Went with a bad back I have had for nearly a year now. Been to the doctors, had physiotherapy and neither worked. Had 2... pretty full on session with Luke and to say my back feels better is an understatement. Previously I was unable to twist or bend down and now I can do both. His treatments are brilliant. I would highly recommend! Thank you Luke. I cannot express the appreciation and gratitude i have for what you have done and continue to doread more
Craig English
Craig English
2019-04-24T15:37:18+0000
I have had lower back pain for a month now and Luke has done wonders with my movement and pain in just one session.... Highly recommendread more
Jacqui Reidel
Jacqui Reidel
2019-03-07T16:50:59+0000
I have now had a sports massage with both Luke’s and highly recommend them both. I suffer with a lot of “niggles” from... regular CrossFit training and have recently started feeling much better with their help. Very knowledgeable and great guys, thank you!read more
Denise Cathrall
Denise Cathrall
2019-02-13T21:01:58+0000
My son is currently seeing Luke Denham & the treatment he is receiving is great, not only helping with is hip problem... but the service is 1st class, highly recommended 😊read more
Sophie Jolley
Sophie Jolley
2019-02-02T10:47:31+0000
I can’t thank luke enough! After having severe pain in my shoulder I went to see him and had an hour session. I... couldn’t even move my neck before I saw him. Today I can actually move and hardly in any pain! I’ll be back regularly!read more
Nicki Crockett
Nicki Crockett
2018-12-23T22:54:58+0000
I highly recommend popping in to see Luke for a massage , I personally have a complicated history of injuries & don’t... always feel confident in putting my trust in a therapist but I can honestly say my massage was fantastic, totally tailored to my needs, I was given great advice & information to help me & I will definitely be going back very soon for another session .read more
Danielle Redman
Danielle Redman
2018-12-07T12:33:38+0000
Expert knowledge, reasonably priced, highly recommend.
Louise Chamberlain
Louise Chamberlain
2018-11-24T15:49:38+0000
had my first sports massage today after years of pain and today my shoulder being especially painful.luke freed my... shoulder so I can now lift my arm above my head. thank u like I will see u and your magic hands again soon xread more
Matty Loeffler
Matty Loeffler
2018-11-24T13:26:58+0000
very good massage! highly recommend!!
Caz Cook
Caz Cook
2018-11-03T09:16:03+0000
I would highly recommend if you’re suffering from back pain, Luke is very knowledgeable and friendly to make you feel... at ease straight away. After one session I already feel the difference.read more
Paula Jay
Paula Jay
2018-11-01T11:27:05+0000
I have been receiving treatment for my injury at the St Neots clinic. With excellent results! Friendly environment.... Expert knowledge. Highly recommend! Thank you A***read more
Clare Peckham
Clare Peckham
2018-10-19T09:56:06+0000
I went to see Luke because as a runner my legs were becoming tight and stretching was not enough. I had 2 sessions in... the weeks prior to the Peterborough Half Marathon. What a difference, he certainly helped me acheive my PB. I'll be back before the next one Luke!read more
Coral Pirrie
Coral Pirrie
2018-10-02T10:05:04+0000
Had my first sports massage last night with Luke. What a great experience and will definitely back for another... session. Thanks Luke xxread more
Vicki Gadzios Opperman
Vicki Gadzios Opperman
2018-09-21T20:28:03+0000
Luke is the best. He really listens to what you need and getting the pressure that is comfortable for me. His massages... have a much longer after effect than any other massage I've had over the years. I will not go anywhere else now.read more
Donna Ashton-Morton
Donna Ashton-Morton
2018-09-21T19:25:38+0000
Had my second massage with Luke today. Cannot recommend highly enough. My body feels so much better. He finds the... problem areas and works as hard and as long as is needed to make them better. A fantastic sports massage therapist.read more
Joanne Noonan Property
Joanne Noonan Property
2018-09-20T15:26:20+0000
Had my first sports massage with Luke today. I’m a hard person to please when it comes to massage but Luke got right... into my problem areas and this has helped a lot. Will definitely be back for more sessions. Thanks Luke!read more
Chris French
Chris French
2018-09-15T13:51:35+0000
Really helped sort out my back and shoulders, 5* treatment. Highly recommended.
Julie Goodwin
Julie Goodwin
2018-08-23T16:57:34+0000
I woke up on a Sunday morning unable to move my neck and in a lot of pain. I made contact with Luke and he came over... that evening. I suffer with arthritis and hypo mobility, so Luke took the time to access what he needed to do to help me. The massage was firm but nice and he managed to get a lot of movement back in my neck by the time he left. He is really professional and cared about helping me. Normally if my neck locks up I would suffer for months but with Luke’s care it was a lot better within a week and I would recommend him to anyone. Since then I arranged for a massage party and it was a great way to relax in your own home, with friends and have a massage too.read more
Sarah Hayward
Sarah Hayward
2018-08-22T16:24:12+0000
Luke did an amazing job after just 1 session. I wasn't sure if I would benefit much as I'm not sporty but I find... sitting in an office gives me shoulder and neck ache and luke really relieved the tension. He listened, was professional and I felt comfortable, just what I needed. I highly recommend.read more
Lyndsey Hector
Lyndsey Hector
2018-08-16T19:39:41+0000
Such a good pregnancy massage from the lovely Luke Wooding..just what I needed being 8 months pregnant...thank you so... much!read more
Next Reviews

Google Reviews

Gemma Jackson
Gemma Jackson
13:21 10 Sep 20
Luke is just wonderful! I call him my life saver. As my job is rather demanding on my body I’m often broken from head... to toe.I’ve been receiving treatment from Luke for just over a year now, he’s brilliant at what he does, going above and beyond to help and making you feel at ease and comfortable with the process, from the diagnosis all the way through to the rehab. Highly recommend Road to Recovery. Thank you so much Luke!read more
Chris Weymouth
Chris Weymouth
15:12 11 Aug 20
I could count on one hand and still have fingers left the genuine decent people I’ve met in my life Luke would be one... of them.Thanks so much for everything.read more
Lloyd Wright
Lloyd Wright
11:22 07 Jan 20
I’ve used Luke a few times now for various injuries. What an amazing, friendly and professional service. Always sorts... my problems, he’s an honest hard working guy who genuinely wants to help people and make a difference. Has a great set up and will always find time to fit me in. Great service and highly recommend. Well worthy of the 5 starsread more
Jane Jessop
Jane Jessop
14:11 03 Oct 19
Luke is an amazing person and therapist.I'm 73 and have had a frozen shoulder and problems with my arm for about... 2yrs.After a few sessions,I am already back to 95%,not far to go.He came highly recommended, and I wholeheartedly agree.Thank you Luke.read more
Shane Presland
Shane Presland
17:36 01 Oct 19
As an ageing runner I went to see Luke for a one off appointment, very polite and professional. Got my aching limbs... moving again. Excellent service.read more
roy Chin
roy Chin
12:21 24 Sep 19
I got speaking to Luke in a local gym and told him about my restricted shoulder and neck movement due to tightness,... made a appointment a few weeks later and within the first session managed to extend my flexibility.Highly recommend.read more
Mark Davis
Mark Davis
11:56 03 Aug 19
I went to see Luke after suffering with a back and shoulder problem. He was able to see me at short notice and has... helped massively. Luke is a polite, friendly and bubbly guy with a strong will to help people to get back to normal. Luke has got me back on track and I cannot recommend him highly enough. 10/10 service.read more
Next Reviews

Happy Patients

Associated With

We are affiliated with a number of industry leading Professional Associations and local Healthcare Professionals, including Physiotherapists, Osteopaths, Councillors, Personal Trainers and Yoga Instructors. Ensuring that we provide our Patients with the best possible treatment and care from start to finish.